Thursday, July 24, 2014


corner corner
  corner MST corner   corner ELA corner   corner LOTE corner   corner SS corner   corner Arts corner   corner HPEFACS corner   corner CDOS corner
vertical stretch spacer


The New York State Learning Standards

Start by selecting a Standard Area by clicking on the text in one of the gray tabs above.

You will have instant access to the NYS Standards, key ideas, performance indicators, curriculum topics and, in some cases, even explanations of those topics. Explanations are enhanced using video presentation and classroom assessment examples.

Change levels by clicking in the upper left corner of the page. You may choose Elementary (Pre K - 4), Intermediate (5 - 8), Commencement (9 - 12) and Alternate (Severe Disabilities) Levels. Additional levels are available for certain standard areas as outlined by the New York State Standards documents, Resource and Core Curriculum guides.

corner corner